Légal

Politique de confidentialité

Dernière révision : 2017-01-04

Outerminds Inc. (le « Société ») s’engage à protéger et à maintenir la confidentialité des renseignements personnels des personnes avec lesquelles elle exerce ses activités, incluant ses utilisateurs et clients antérieurs et clients prospectifs (collectivement « Utilisateurs » et chacun un « Utilisateur », selon le cas) et la Société est responsable de ces renseignements personnels qu’elle a en sa possession ou sous sa garde.

La présente Politique sur la protection des renseignements personnels (la « Politique ») explique comment la Société recueille, utilise, communique, conserve et protège les renseignements personnels de ses Utilisateurs dans le cadre de ses activités, notamment dans le cadre de l’utilisation par ses Utilisateurs des produits et services de la Société (les « Produits »).

En fournissant des renseignements personnels à la Société, les Utilisateurs acceptent la présente Politique. La Société peut, à tout moment et sans préavis, modifier la présente Politique. Les Utilisateurs sont priés de vérifier régulièrement si la présente Politique a été modifiée. Les Utilisateurs sont considérés avoir accepté les modifications à la présente Politique s’ils continuent à fournir des renseignements personnels à la Société après une publication des modifications.

Types de renseignements recueillis et collecte des renseignements

Aux fins de la présente Politique, les « renseignements personnels » sont tous les renseignement qui concernent une personne physique et qui permettent de l’identifier, tels que leur nom, leur date de naissance, leurs coordonnées, des renseignements sur leur identité et des renseignements financiers, pouvant se présenter sous quelque forme que ce soit.

Les types de renseignements personnels qui sont recueillis par la Société dépendent de plusieurs facteurs et du contexte. La Société ne recueille que les renseignements personnels nécessaires pour la conduite de ses activités et pour la réalisation des fins déterminées.

La Société recueille des renseignements personnels sur les Utilisateurs à partir de diverses sources, mais la plupart des renseignements proviennent directement des Utilisateurs, notamment par l’entremise de leur utilisation des Produits.

Consentement

Le fait de fournir un renseignement personnel à la Société de plein gré constitue un consentement de la part de l’Utilisateur à ce que la Société le recueille, l’utilise et le communique conformément aux modalités de la présente Politique, par exemple si un Utilisateur fournit des renseignements personnels lorsqu’il lui est demandé de le faire par l’entremise des Produits.

Si un Utilisateur fournit des renseignements personnels sur des tiers, la Société considère que ce tiers y a consenti et il est de la responsabilité de l’Utilisateur de s’en assurer.

Sous réserve d’exigences juridiques ou contractuelles, un Utilisateur peut retirer en tout temps son consentement à la collecte, l’utilisation ou la communication de ses renseignements personnels par écrit au Service à la clientèle de la Société moyennant un préavis raisonnable. Par contre, le retrait d’un tel consentement pourrait limiter la capacité pour la Société à offrir certains Produits particuliers à l’Utilisateur, empêcher la Société de les lui fournir ou même obliger la Société à cesser de les lui offrir. De plus, même en cas du retrait d’un tel consentement, en vertu de la loi, la Société peut néanmoins avoir le droit ou l’obligation de maintenir la conservation, l’utilisation ou la communication des renseignements personnels sur cet Utilisateur.

Fins de la collecte et de l’utilisation des renseignements personnels

La Société peut recueillir et utiliser des renseignements personnels pour les fins suivantes :
a) Fournir les Produits ou les renseignements demandés par les Utilisateurs;
b) Communiquer avec les Utilisateurs dans le cadre des activités de la Société, à des fins d’assurance de la qualité interne ou pour gérer la qualité de l’information fournie;
c) Détecter et prévenir les fraudes;
d) À des fins statistiques et comptables;
e) Informer les Utilisateurs sur des nouvelles, des mises à jour, des renseignements et des offres spéciales concernant les Produits de la Société;
f) Si la Société a des motifs raisonnables de croire qu’ils peuvent être utiles dans le cadre d’une enquête portant sur une infraction à une loi fédérale, provinciale ou étrangère, ou pour assurer la protection ou la défense d’un intérêt juridique;
g) Tel que requis ou permis par la loi.

Conservation des renseignements personnels

La Société conserve les renseignements personnels qu’elle recueille aussi longtemps que cela s’avère nécessaire pour la conduite de ses activités et pour la réalisation des fins déterminées, tant qu’il est raisonnable de le faire à des fins de service à la clientèle, à des fins juridiques ou à des fins commerciales. La durée de conservation dépend du Produit et de la nature de ces renseignements. À l’expiration de cette période, les renseignements seront détruits, effacés ou dépersonnalisés.

Communication des renseignements personnels

La Société s’engage à ne pas rendre publics, vendre, louer ou partager les renseignements personnels des Utilisateurs à quiconque, sauf dans la mesure permise dans la présente Politique.

La Société ne communiquera des renseignements personnels sur les Utilisateurs à des tiers que dans les cas suivants :

a) L’Utilisateur a expressément autorisé la Société à communiquer les renseignements fournis à une fin précise;
b) Les tiers en question agissent pour le compte de la Société à titre de mandataires ou de fournisseurs de Produits, et les renseignements leur sont communiqués uniquement dans le but d’assister la Société dans la fourniture de Produits, étant entendu que ces tiers doivent respecter des conditions contractuelles strictes qui les obligent à maintenir la confidentialité de tous les renseignements et à ne les utiliser qu’aux fins liées à la fourniture des Produits de la Société;
c) Si une personne agit en tant que représentant de l’Utilisateur ou si la Société croit raisonnablement qu’elle agit en vertu d’une autorisation appropriée (par exemple tuteur, titulaire de l’autorité parentale, etc.) ou encore s’il s’agit d’une personne qui détient un Produit conjointement avec l’Utilisateur;
d) Conformément aux conditions applicables à un Produit de la Société, pour faciliter la fourniture du Produit, notamment pour satisfaire des exigences juridiques;
e) Si la Société est tenue de fournir des renseignements personnels en réponse à une ordonnance rendue en bonne et due forme par un tribunal, à une assignation à produire des documents, à une enquête des autorités, ou lorsque cela est exigé autrement par la loi;
f) la Société se réserve également le droit de signaler aux autorités d’application de la loi toute activité que la Société croit, de bonne foi, être illégale;
g) la Société peut communiquer certains renseignements personnels lorsqu’elle estime une telle communication raisonnablement nécessaire afin de protéger les droits, les biens et la sécurité de tiers ainsi que ceux de la Société ou encore pour assurer le respect des obligations des Utilisateurs envers la Société;
h) Si jamais la Société vend son entreprise ou ses actifs, en tout ou en partie, ou encore fusionne, tel que requis par une telle transaction.

Protection et exactitude des renseignements personnels

La Société traite avec sérieux les renseignements personnels des Utilisateurs.

Seul le personnel autorisé de la Société a accès aux renseignements personnels des Utilisateurs. Ces employés sont informés par la Société de leur obligation de préserver la confidentialité de ces renseignements personnels. Les employés de la Société qui ont accès aux renseignements personnels ne peuvent les utiliser que conformément aux principes énoncés dans la présente Politique ainsi qu’à la législation et la réglementation applicables.

La sécurité et la protection des renseignements personnels est importante pour la Société. La Société prend des mesures techniques, contractuelles, administratives et matérielles raisonnables pour protéger les renseignements personnels des Utilisateurs contre leur utilisation ou leur communication non autorisée ainsi que leur perte ou leur vol, y compris par le cryptage d’échange sécurisé, lorsque requis. Bien qu’il soit impossible de garantir une protection à 100 %, la Société a adopté des méthodes rigoureuses qui répondent à des normes de sécurité strictes pour assurer la protection des renseignements personnels.

Selon la nature des renseignements personnels, ceux-ci peuvent être conservés aux bureaux de la Société, dans divers systèmes informatiques de la Société ou de ses fournisseurs de services ou dans les installations d’entreposage de la Société ou de ses fournisseurs de services.

La Société veillera à ce que les renseignements personnels sur les Utilisateurs soient aussi exacts, complets et à jour que possible pour les fins auxquelles ils sont utilisés. Il est toutefois de la responsabilité de l’Utilisateur de s’assurer de mettre à jour ses renseignements personnels, tels que ses coordonnées, auprès de la Société.

Accès aux renseignements personnels et modifications

Les Utilisateurs peuvent avoir accès à leurs propres renseignements personnels afin de les consulter, de les mettre à jour ou de les rectifier en communiquant par écrit avec le Service à la clientèle de la Société par courriel ou par la poste.

Toute telle demande doit comporter suffisamment de précisions pour que la Société puisse la traiter. La Société s’engage à donner suite à toute telle demande dans un délai raisonnable et, dans la mesure du possible, dans un délai maximal de trente (30) jours. La Société devra par contre vérifier d’abord l’identité de la personne faisant une telle demande.

La Société peut refuser par écrit un accès aux renseignements personnels d’un Utilisateur ou leur modification pour des motifs sérieux, tels que le coût exorbitant de la fourniture de l’information, le fait que les renseignements personnels contiennent des renseignements sur d’autres personnes, l’existence de raisons d’ordre juridique, de raisons de sécurité ou de raisons d’ordre commercial exclusives et le fait que les renseignements sont protégés par le secret professionnel ou dans le cours d’une procédure de nature judiciaire.

La Société peut exiger des frais pour la transcription, la reproduction ou la transmission des renseignements personnels d’un Utilisateur et en avisera l’Utilisateur au préalable.

Collecte de renseignements à travers les Produits

Dans le cadre de l’exploitation de ses Produits en ligne, la Société peut recueillir des renseignements additionnels (les « renseignements en ligne ») sur l’utilisation des Produits, et la présente Politique s’applique à ces renseignements en ligne en y apportant les adaptations nécessaires. Les renseignements globaux, comme les statistiques démographiques sur les Utilisateurs, le nombre d’Utilisateurs et le temps moyen d’utilisation des Produits sont également considérés comme des renseignements en ligne.

La Société recueille ou obtient des renseignements en ligne dans le cadre de l’exploitation des Produits. Par exemple, lorsqu’un Utilisateur choisit d’utiliser un Produit, celui-ci peut automatiquement recueillir des renseignements en ligne qui sont fournis par le biais d’outils analytiques ou de marqueurs numériques. Ces outils analytiques ne recueillent qu’un ensemble limité de données, notamment l’heure et la date auxquelles un Produit a été utilisé. Un Produit peut également comporter des outils analytiques placés par des annonceurs partenaires ou des fournisseurs de service afin d’aider la Société à évaluer l’efficacité des Produits.

En plus de ce qui est déjà prévu dans la présente Politique à l’égard des renseignements personnels, la Société utilise les renseignements en ligne pour faire un suivi de l’utilisation des Produits et en améliorer l’exploitation, personnaliser l’expérience des Utilisateurs notamment en proposant des annonces et des offres personnalisées, effectuer des analyses statistiques sur l’ensemble des caractéristiques et des comportements des Utilisateurs, mesurer les variables démographiques et les intérêts des Utilisateurs relativement à des services précis, décrire ses services à des tiers et des partenaires commerciaux potentiels, et déterminer comment et où l’affectation des ressources de la Société peut être le plus efficace. Aucun renseignement personnel n’est divulgué dans le cadre de telles activités.

Ces renseignements en ligne sont nécessaires pour que la Société puisse recueillir l’information requise pour comptabiliser le nombre d’Utilisateurs, les fonctionnalités ou aspects des Produits les plus utilisés, la technologie utilisée par les Utilisateurs des Produits, les sites de référencement et la localisation des Utilisateurs.

Les Produits peuvent également utiliser des services de re-ciblage permettant d’identifier les Utilisateurs qui ont utilisé les Produits et de les rejoindre avec de la publicité en ligne une fois qu’ils ont cessé l’utilisation des Produits, aux fins de diffuser des publicités liées à une utilisation antérieure des Produits, sans pour autant divulguer des renseignements personnels.

Hyperliens vers des sites tiers et médias sociaux de tiers

Les Produits peuvent contenir des hyperliens vers des sites web de tiers (les « sites tiers ») qui peuvent faire quitter un site web. La Société fournit ces hyperliens par commodité. Les sites tiers ne sont pas sous le contrôle de la Société, qui n’a donc aucun contrôle sur les pratiques en matière de vie privée et de confidentialité des sites tiers. Par conséquent, tout renseignement personnel qui est transmis par l’intermédiaire des sites tiers est assujetti à la politique de confidentialité de ces sites tiers. Il est de la responsabilité des Utilisateurs d’en prendre connaissance afin d’assurer la protection des renseignements qui les concernent.

La Société utilise des médias sociaux (par exemple Facebook et Twitter) en plus d’exploiter les Produits. Les comptes de médias sociaux sont publics et ne sont pas hébergés par la Société. Les Utilisateurs qui décident d’interagir avec la Société par l’entremise de ces médias sociaux devraient donc lire les conditions de service et les politiques de confidentialité de ces tiers fournisseurs de services et des applications utilisées pour y avoir accès.

Les renseignements personnels qui sont fournis à la Société, par l’entremise des comptes de médias sociaux, sont recueillis afin de saisir des conversations (par exemple des questions et réponses, commentaires, « j’aime », gazouillis partagés) entre un Utilisateur et la Société. Ils peuvent être utilisés pour répondre à des demandes, effectuer des évaluations statistiques ainsi qu’à des fins d’établissement de rapports et pour toutes les autres fins indiquées dans la présente Politique.

Questions, commentaires, suggestions ou plaintes

Pour toute question, des commentaires ou des suggestions sur la présente Politique ou sur les pratiques en matière de protection des renseignements personnels de la Société qui ne sont pas traitées dans la présente Politique, vous pouvez communiquer avec par écrit avec le Service à la clientèle de la Société par courriel ou par la poste.Vous pouvez porter plainte au Service à la clientèle de la Société si vous estimez que la Société ne se conforme pas à ses obligations en matière de protection des renseignements confidentiels. La Société fera enquête sur une telle plainte et si elle est justifiée, elle prendra les mesures appropriées pour corriger la situation. Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait de cet examen interne de votre plainte, vous pouvez alors vous adresser à la Commission d’accès à l’information du Québec.

Coordonnées du Service à la clientèle de la Société

Vous pouvez contacter le Service à la clientèle de la Société à l’adresse courriel info@outerminds.com ou par la poste à l’adresse suivante :

Outerminds Inc.
À l’attention du Service à la clientèle
1435 Rue St-Alexandre, Suite 140,
Montréal, QC
H3A 2G4
Canada

Legal

Privacy Policy

Last Revision: May 25, 2018

Outerminds Inc. (“Company”) respects an individual's privacy and will only collect, use or disclose your personally identifiable information (personal information) in accordance with its Privacy Policy. We recognize every individual's right to privacy and acknowledge our obligation to preserve the confidentiality of personal information. The Company takes steps to protect and maintain the confidentiality of personal information of those persons with whom it deals, including users of its products and services, and prior and prospective customers (collectively “Users” and individually a “User”, as appropriate), and the Company is responsible for the personal information it has in its possession or under its control.

This Privacy Policy (the “Policy”) explains how the Company collects, uses, discloses, retains and protects the personal information of its Users within the framework of its activities, in particular in connection with the use by Users of the products and services of the Company (the “Products”).

By supplying their personal information to the Company, Users agree to this Policy. The Company reserves the right to update its Privacy Policy at any time and such modifications shall be effective immediately, unless otherwise stated. Users are asked to regularly check to see whether this Policy has been modified. Users are deemed to have accepted any modifications to this Policy if they continue to provide personal information to the Company after publication of such modifications.

Types of information collected and manner in which the information is collected

For the purposes of this Policy, “Personal Information” is any information relating to the identity of any individual, such as name, birth date, address and other information pertaining to such individual’s identity, as well as financial information, which may be presented in any form.

The type of Personal Information collected by the Company depends on a number of factors and context. The Company collects only the Personal Information it deems necessary for conducting its business and to achieve specific purposes.

The Company collects Personal Information about Users from a number of sources, but most of the information comes directly from Users, through their use of the Products.

Consent

Company collects Users’ Personal Information for the purposes outlined below.

Company will identify the purposes for which Personal Information is collected at or before the time it is collected. If Company seeks to use Personal Information that has been collected for a purpose not previously identified, it will seek your consent prior to use, unless it is otherwise required by law.

Subject to legal or contractual requirements, Users may at any time withdraw their consent to the collection, use or disclosure of their Personal Information by writing to the Privacy Officer of the Company at the coordinates below, giving reasonable notice. However, the withdrawal of such consent could limit the capacity of the Company to offer certain specific Products to the User, prevent the Company from providing same or even force the Company to cease from providing same. Moreover, even in case of withdrawal of consent, the Company may nevertheless by law have the right or obligation to retain, use or disclose Personal Information about a User.

Purposes for collecting and using Personal Information

The Company may collect and use Personal Information for the following purposes:
a) Provide customized Products or information requested by Users;
b) Communicate with Users as part of the activities of the Company, for internal quality assurance purposes or to manage the quality of the information provided;
c) Detect and prevent fraud;
d) For statistical and accounting purposes;
e) Inform Users of news, updates, information and special offers concerning the Products of the Company;
f) If the Company has reasonable grounds to believe that it might be useful as part of the investigation of a violation of provincial, federal or foreign law or to ensure the protection or defence of a legal interest;
g) As required or permitted by law.

Retention of Personal Information

The Company retains the Personal Information it collects only as long as it is necessary to conduct its activities and accomplish specific goals while it is reasonable to do so for customer service, legal or commercial purposes. The length of retention period depends on the Product and the nature of this information. When the retention period expires, the information is destroyed, deleted or made anonymous.

Disclosure of Personal Information

The Company agrees not to publish, sell, rent or share the Personal Information of the Users with anyone except to the extent allowed in this Policy.

The Company will disclose Personal Information about Users to third parties only in the following situations:
a) The User has expressly authorized the Company to disclose the information provided for a specific purpose;
b) The third parties involved are acting on behalf of the Company as agents or suppliers of the Products, and the information will be disclosed to them only in order to assist the Company in providing the Products, it being understood that these third parties shall respect strict contractual conditions that oblige them to maintain the confidentiality of all information and use it only for purposes related to the supply of the Products by the Company;
c) If a person is acting as a representative of the User or if the Company reasonably believes that the person is acting pursuant to an appropriate authorization (for example as tutor, holder of parental authority, etc.), or is a person who owns a Product jointly with the User;
d) In accordance with the conditions applicable to a Product of the Company, to facilitate the sale of the Product, in particular to satisfy legal requirements;
e) If the Company is required to provide Personal Information in response to a legitimate court order or subpoena to submit documents or investigation by authorities or is otherwise required by law;
f) The Company reserves the right to report to law enforcement authorities any activity that the Company thinks in good faith to be illegal;
g) The Company may disclose certain Personal Information when it considers such disclosure reasonably necessary to protect the rights, property and safety of third parties as well as those of the Company or to ensure Users’ compliance with its obligations in regards to the Company;
h) Should the Company sell its business or assets, in whole or in part, or is involved in a merger, as required by such a transaction.

Protection and accuracy of the Personal Information

The Company takes seriously the management of the Personal Information of Users.

Only authorized Company personnel have access to the Personal Information of Users. These employees have been informed by the Company of their obligation to preserve the confidentiality of this Personal Information. The Company employees who have access to Personal Information may use it only in accordance with the principles set out in this Policy and applicable legislation and regulation.

The security and protection of Personal Information is important to the Company. The Company applies reasonable technical, contractual, administrative and tangible measures to protect the Personal Information of Users against its unauthorized use or disclosure as well as its loss or theft, including encryption of secured transactions when required. Although it is impossible to guarantee 100% protection, the Company has adopted rigorous methods that comply with strict security standards to ensure protection of Personal Information.

We also limit access to your Personal Information to those employees, contractors and agents who have a business need to know.

Depending on the nature of Personal Information, it may be stored in the offices of the Company or in various computer systems of the Company or its service suppliers or in storage installations of the Company or its service suppliers.

The Company will ensure that the Personal Information about Users is as accurate, complete and up-to-date as possible for the purposes for which it is used. It is however the responsibility of the User to update Personal Information, such as addresses, with the Company.

Access to Personal Information and modification of Personal Information

Users may access their own Personal Information in order to consult, update or correct such, by contacting the Company’s Privacy Officer in writing by email or regular mail at the coordinates provided below.

Any such request must contain sufficient details for the Company to be able to process it. The Company agrees to respond to any such request within a reasonable period of time, and to the extent possible, within a maximum of thirty (30) days. The Company must however first verify the identity of the person making such a request.

The Company may refuse in writing access to or modification of Personal Information of a User for serious reasons, such as the exorbitant cost of supplying the information, the fact that the Personal Information contains information about other persons, the existence of legal, security or proprietary commercial reasons and the fact that the information is protected by professional secrecy, attorney-client privilege, or involved in a legal proceeding.

The Company may charge fees for the transcription, copying or transmission of Personal Information of a User and will so advise the User in advance.

Collection of information through the Products

As part of the use of the Products online, the Company may collect additional information (“Online Information”) about the use of the Products, and this Policy applies to this Online Information with the appropriate adjustments. General information, such as demographic statistics about Users, the number of Users and the average time of use of the Products, is likewise considered Online Information.

The Company collects or obtains Online Information as part of the operation of the Products. For example, when a User decides to use the Products, the Company may automatically collect information obtained by way of analytical tools or digital markers. These analytical tools collect only a limited dataset, in particular the time and date when a Product was used. A Product may also contain analytical tools placed by advertising partners or service providers in order to allow the Company to evaluate the effectiveness of the Products.

In addition to what is already provided in this Policy in regards to Personal Information, the Company uses Online Information to track the use of the Products and improve their use, customize the experience of the Users, in particular by proposing customized advertisements and offers, make statistical analyses of all the characteristics and behaviours of Users, measure the demographic variables and interests of Users with respect to specific services, describe its services to third parties and potential commercial partners and determine how and where Company resources can be allocated more effectively. No Personal Information is disclosed as part of such activities.

This Online Information is necessary for the Company to be able to collect the data required to record the number of Users, the functionalities or aspects of the Products most used, the technology used by the Users of the Products, the referral websites and the location of the Users.

The Products may also use retargeting services to identify Users who have used the Products and reach them with online advertising once they have stopped using the Products, in order to transmit advertisements associated with prior use of the Products, without however disclosing any Personal Information in doing so.

Cross-Border Transfer

The Company processes and stores Personal Information using our server(s) based in Canada.

If you are located outside of Canada, your Personal Information and other information that we collect may be transferred to Canada, for the purposes described above. By accepting this Policy, using our Products or providing us with any Personal Information, you agree to the transfer of information to Canada.

Hyperlinks to third party websites and third-party social media

The Products may contain hyperlinks to websites of third parties (“Third Party Websites”) that can cause leaving the website currently browsed by the User. The Company provides these hyperlinks for convenience. The Third Party Websites are not under the control of the Company, which therefore has no control over the privacy and confidentiality practices of such Third Party Websites. Accordingly, any Personal Information that is transmitted by use of Third Party Websites is subject to the privacy policy of the relevant Third Party Websites. It is the responsibility of the Users to consult these policies in order to ensure that their Personal Information is being protected.

The Company uses social media (for example, Facebook and Twitter) in addition to the operation of the Products. Social media accounts are public and are not hosted by the Company. Users who decide to interact with the Company through social media must therefore read the terms of service and privacy policies of these third-party suppliers of services and the applications used to have access to them.

The Personal Information that is provided to the Company by way of social media accounts is collected in order to record exchanges (for example, questions and answers, comments, “likes”, shared tweets) between a User and the Company. It may be used to answer requests, make statistical evaluations and to prepare reports and for all other purposes indicated in this Policy.

Questions, comments, suggestions or complaints

For any questions, comments or suggestions regarding this Policy or the Personal Information protection practices of the Company not discussed in this Policy, you can write to the Company’s Privacy Officer by email or regular mail at the coordinates below. You can submit complaints to the Company’s Privacy Officer if you think that the Company is not meeting its obligations with respect to the protection of Personal Information. The Company will investigate such complaints and if they are justified, will take appropriate measures to correct the situation. If you are not satisfied with this internal review of your complaint, you can contact the Commission d’accès à l’information du Québec.

European Economic Area (EEA) Notice

If you are located in a country in the European Union (EU) and utilize our Products which are offered to EU residents, or if we collect, track, use or process in some other way your Personal Information collected from you or through your use of our Products, or we transfer that Personal Information, we will do so in accordance with this Policy and in compliance with applicable requirements of the General Data Protection Regulation (EU 2016/679) (GDPR).

Transfers of Personal Information

Company is a data controller and responsible for your Personal Information, which Company processes and stores in Canada. The European Commission has decided that Canada ensures an adequate level of protection of individuals’ personal information. Company may use the following safeguards when transferring your personal information to a country, other than Canada, that is not within the EEA:
(a) Only transfer your Personal Information to countries that have been deemed by the European Commission to provide an adequate level of protection for Personal Information;
(b) Where we use certain service providers, we may use specific contracts which give Personal Information the same protection it has in the EU.

Opt-in

If you are an EU resident, we may only collect your data using cookies and similar devices, and then track and use your Personal Information where you have first consented to such. We will not automatically collect Personal Information from you as described above unless you have consented to us doing so. If you consent to our use of cookies and similar devices, you may at a later date disable them.

Your Legal Rights

Under certain circumstances, you may have rights under the data protection laws in relation to your Personal Information, including the right to:
• Request access to your Personal Information.
• Request correction of your Personal Information.
• Request erasure of your Personal Information.
• Object to processing of your Personal Information.
• Request restriction of processing your Personal Information.
• Request transfer of your Personal Information.
• Right to withdraw (revoke) consent.

If you wish to exercise any of these rights, please contact our Privacy Officer at the coordinates below.

How to contact the Privacy Officer

Company is responsible for Personal Information under its control and has designated a Privacy Officer who is accountable for this Policy and applicable Canadian and other privacy and data protection laws. Should you have any questions about your personal information or Company's privacy practices, please contact our Privacy Officer at the information below.

Users may contact us with requests that we delete their Personal Information from our systems, or to request access or correction to their Personal Information. We will attempt to accommodate such requests to the extent possible. If all such information is deleted from our systems, your account may become deactivated. In any event, we may retain an archived copy of your records as required by law or for legitimate business purposes.

You can contact the Privacy Officer by email at privacy@outerminds.com or by regular mail at this address:

Outerminds Inc.
Attn: Customer Service Dept.
1400-666 Sherbrooke O
Montréal, QC
H3A 1E7
Canada